2022 Fred Cogswell Award

Judges Notes

We are pleased to announce the longlist for the 9th Annual Fred Cogswell Award For Excellence In Poetry

In alphabetical order by author:

“Could Be” by George Bowering (New Star Books)
“Antonyms for Daughter” by Jenny Boychuk (Signal Editions/Véhicule Press) 
“The Debt” by Andreae Callanan (Biblioasis)
“Exhibitionist” by Molly Cross-Blanchard (Coach House Books)
“Phantompains” by Therese Estacion (Book*hug Press)
“I Will Be More Myself in The Next World” by Matsuki Masutani (Mother Tongue Publishing)
“Seven-to-Five” by Michael Meagher (Gaspereau Press)
“Little Housewolf” by Medrie Purdham (Signal Editions/Véhicule Press) 
“Intruder” by Bardia Sinaee (House of Anansi Press)
“Through the Waspmouth I Drew You” by Nicola Vulpe (Guernica Editions)

Click here to pay now via PayPal by either creating your own account or entering as a guest:

Buy Now Button