Nefertiti Worskhop March 30 2018 - revised.jpg

RCLAS Writing Workshop: “Writing Animals Into Life”

Facilitator:  (SheLa) Nefertiti Morrison    Reserve your spot:     

Date: Friday March 30, 2018   Time: 6:45pm – 8:45pm

Location: Buy-Low Foods Community Room, 555 – 6th Street, New Westminster

Workshop Fees: RCLAS Members $15/Non-members $25

Pay via Paypal here:


This workshop is for you…

Whether you’re interested in writing “Critter-Literature” for adults (animal main characters) in fiction or non-fiction; memorializing or honouring a pet through poetry or memoir; info-tainment lit or instructional (educational or in defence of a certain species or related topic) – or you want to add or enhance a peripheral animal character in non-critter literature of any genre.

Both folksy and literary approaches will be discussed.

Children’s critter-lit will be touched upon.

Bio: (SheLa) Nefertiti Morrison has a Post-Graduate Diploma in Creative Writing, and has been published in four differently-themed internationally best-selling anthologies in the Smarter Than Jack series; had poetry and true-stories on animal themes/subjects published in various magazines and literary journals, such as Reader’s Digest, and ROOM literary journal.